NMSU College of Education to host inaugural symposium featuring national experts, state leaders

WRITER: Adriana M. Chavez, 575-646-1957, adchavez@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Debra Knapp, 575-646-4079, deknapp@nmsu.edu Several leaders in the field of education will speak about current trends and issues the profession is facing,

Read more

State historian and folk music singer to lecture and perform at NMSU

WRITER: Billy Huntsman, 575-646-7953, wthv8420@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Lois Stanford , lstanfor@nmsu.edu As part of Hispanic Heritage month, Sept. 15-Oct. 15, the State of New Mexico’s deputy historian, Rob Martinez, will

Read more

Scholarships will boost beverage expertise at NMSU

WRITER: Ximena Tapia, 575-646-6233, xtapia@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Jean Hertzman, 575-646-4786, jhertzma@nmsu.edu The Society of Wine Educators has awarded three scholarships to members of New Mexico State University’s School of Hotel,

Read more

Renovated Allen Family Locker Room unveiled at NMSU

WRITER: Tiffany Acosta, 575-646-3929, tfrank@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Jolie Tixier, 575-646-5567, jolie@nmsu.edu The New Mexico State University football team has a new and improved locker room this season. Today a ribbon-cutting

Read more

NMSU alum, CDC employee to speak on value of communication studies education

WRITER: Billy Huntsman, 575-646-7953, wthv8420@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Kenneth Hacker, khacker@nmsu.edu An alumna of New Mexico State University’s Department of Communication Studies will return to her alma mater to give

Read more

American Society of Agronomy awards NMSU turfgrass expert

WRITER: Savannah Montero, 575-646-3223, smontero@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Bernd Leinauer , 575-646-2546, leinauer@nmsu.edu Bernd Leinauer, professor and Extension turfgrass specialist at New Mexico State University, was nominated and awarded by the

Read more