NMSU honors 11 faculty during convocation ceremony

WRITER: Jane Moorman, 505-249-0527, jmoorman@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Dan Howard, 575-646-2127, provost@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University honored its faculty and staff at the 2017 fall convocation ceremony Aug. 15 at NMSU’s

Read more

Fourth annual Grape Day at NMSU set for Aug. 25

WRITER: Tiffany Acosta, 575-646-3929, tfrank@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Daniel Goodrich, 505-929-3942, goodrich@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University will host its fourth annual Grape Day from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 25, at

Read more

NMSU researchers develop flavorful green chiles

WRITER: Adriana M. Chavez, 575-646-1957, adchavez@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Paul Bosland, 575-646-5171, pbosland@nmsu.edu With green chile season well under way, many people are rushing to grocery stores and roadside stands to

Read more

Margie Vela appointed to serve as NMSU’s student regent

WRITER: Tiffany Acosta, 575-646-3929, tfrank@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Margie Vela, 575-646-4337, mvela@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University doctoral student Margie Vela has been appointed to serve as the student regent. She replaces

Read more

NM WRRI annual water conference to be held at New Mexico Tech

WRITER: Catherine Ortega Klett, (575) 646-4337, coklett@nmsu.edu The public is invited to attend the New Mexico Water Resources Research Institute’s 62nd Annual New Mexico Water Conference, “Hidden

Read more

NMSU launches new geomatics program supported by national education award

WRITER: Linda Fresques, 575-646-7416, lfresque@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Tom Jenkins, 575-646-3847, tjenkins@nmsu.edu The New Mexico State University Surveying Engineering program recently received a $10,000 National Council of Examiners for Engineering and

Read more