NMSU honors 11 faculty during convocation ceremony

WRITER: Jane Moorman, 505-249-0527, jmoorman@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Dan Howard, 575-646-2127, provost@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University honored its faculty and staff at the 2017 fall convocation ceremony Aug. 15 at NMSU’s

Read more

Fourth annual Grape Day at NMSU set for Aug. 25

WRITER: Tiffany Acosta, 575-646-3929, tfrank@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Daniel Goodrich, 505-929-3942, goodrich@nmsu.edu New Mexico State University will host its fourth annual Grape Day from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 25, at

Read more

NMSU’s UAS-STEM summer camp exceeds expectations

WRITER: Tiffany Acosta, 575-646-3929, tfrank@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Henry Cathey, 575-646-9474, hcathey@psl.nmsu.edu With the increasing popularity of unmanned aerial systems, also known as drones, New Mexico State University capitalized on the

Read more

NMSU researchers develop flavorful green chiles

WRITER: Adriana M. Chavez, 575-646-1957, adchavez@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Paul Bosland, 575-646-5171, pbosland@nmsu.edu With green chile season well under way, many people are rushing to grocery stores and roadside stands to

Read more

NMSU researchers collaborate on world’s smallest neutrino detector’s discovery

WRITER: Minerva Baumann and Dawn Levy, 575-646-7566, mbauma46@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Robert Cooper, 575-646-1293, cooperrl@nmsu.edu A New Mexico State University physics professor and graduate student are among collaborators on a one-of-a-kind

Read more

NMSU Extension Dairy Specialist, U.S. Dairy Consortium receive national award

WRITER: Kristie Garcia, 575-646-4211, kmgarcia@nmsu.edu CONTACT: Robert Hagevoort, 575-985-2292, dairydoc@nmsu.edu For the past 12 years, Robert Hagevoort has helped place the New Mexico State University dairy science program on

Read more