fbpx

Scandium Market Report 2021: Size, Share, Trends, Industry Growth and Forecast 2026

According to the latest report by IMARC Group, titled Scandium Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026,” the Scandium Market to grow at a CAGR of XX% during 2021-2026.

Scandium is a silvery-white metallic element obtained from thortveitite or extracted as a by-product from uranium mill tailings. It has small-sized ions, low density and a high melting point, enabling it to react with elements like zirconium, magnesium and aluminum. Scandium iodide is added to mercury and metal-halide lamps to produce light that has a tone similar to sunlight.

As the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis takes over the world, we are continuously tracking the changes in the markets, as well as the industry behaviours of the consumers globally and our estimates about the latest market trends and forecasts are being done after considering the impact of this pandemic.

Scandium Market Trends:

The market is primarily driven by the significant rise in the demand for solid oxide fuel cells (SOFCs) to produce electricity as scandium assists in operating power generation systems at much lower temperatures, thereby reducing the cost of SOFCs.  Furthermore, the demand has been escalated by the rising utilization of SOFC-based fuel cells in the transportation sector. They are used in light-duty vehicles and warehouse forklifts to increase vehicle efficiency by reducing oil usage and emissions. Additionally, the growing need for a sustainable power generation method due to the increasing electricity prices is contributing to the market growth.

Request Free Sample Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/scandium-market/requestsample

Scandium Market 2021-2026 Analysis and Segmentation:

Competitive Landscape:

The competitive landscape of the market has been studied in the report with the detailed profiles of the key players operating in the market.

Australian Mines Limited, Galileo Resources PLC, GFS Chemicals Inc., Hunan Oriental Scandium Co. Ltd., Lenntech B.V., Materion Corporation, Merck KGaA, Niocorp Developments Ltd., Platina Resources Limited, Scandium International Mining Corporation, Sumitomo Metal Mining Co. Ltd and Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

The report has segmented the market on the basis on region, disc type, material type and end user.

Breakup by Product Type:

  • Oxide
  • Fluoride
  • Chloride
  • Nitrate
  • Iodide
  • Alloy
  • Others

Breakup by Application:

  • Aluminum-scandium Alloys
  • High-intensity Metal Halide Lamps
  • Lasers
  • Solid Oxide Fuel Cells

Breakup by End Use Industry:

  • Aerospace and Defense
  • Ceramics
  • Lighting
  • Electronics
  • 3D Printing
  • Sporting Goods
  • Others

Breakup by Region:

  • North America
    • United States
    • Canada
  • Asia-Pacific
    • China
    • Japan
    • India
    • South Korea
    • Australia
    • Indonesia
    • Others
  • Europe
    • Germany
    • France
    • United Kingdom
    • Italy
    • Spain
    • Russia
    • Others
  • Latin America
    • Brazil
    • Mexico
    • Others
  • Middle East and Africa

Ask Analyst for Customization and Explore Full Report with TOC & List of Figure: https://www.imarcgroup.com/scandium-market

Key highlights of the report:

  • Market Performance (2015-2020)
  • Market Outlook (2021-2026)
  • Porter’s Five Forces Analysis
  • Market Drivers and Success Factors
  • SWOT Analysis
  • Value Chain
  • Comprehensive Mapping of the Competitive Landscape

If you need specific information that is not currently within the scope of the report, we can provide it to you as a part of the customization.

If you want latest primary and secondary data (2021-2026) with Cost Module, Business Strategy, Distribution Channel, etc. Click request free sample report, published report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours of receiving full payment.

Related Report by IMARC Group:

Photocatalyst Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/photocatalyst-market
Smart Polymers Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/smart-polymers-market
Spray Adhesives Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/spray-adhesives-market
United States Citric Acid Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/united-states-citric-acid-market
Sulfur Fertilizers Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/sulfur-fertilizers-market
Liquid Silicone Rubber Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/liquid-silicone-rubber-market
Europe Barium Carbonate Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-barium-carbonate-market
Denim Finishing Agents Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/denim-finishing-agents-market
GCC Aluminium Powder Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/gcc-aluminium-powder-market
Natural Rubber Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/natural-rubber-market
Microporous Insulation Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/microporous-insulation-market
Europe Biostimulants Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-biostimulants-market
Zeolite Molecular Sieve Market Report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/zeolite-molecular-sieve-market

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Contact Us:

IMARC Group
30 N Gould St Ste R
Sheridan, WY 82801 USA – Wyoming
Email: [email protected]
Tel No:(D) +91 120 433 0800
Americas:- +1 631 791 1145 | Africa and Europe :- +44-702-409-7331 | Asia: +91-120-433-0800, +91-120-433-0800