fbpx

ParkARTS outdoor neighborhood concerts begin July 10

The ParkARTS outdoor neighborhood summer concerts are presented free of charge in local City of Boston parks.  The series begins at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, July 10, with The Chosen at Horatio Harris Park, 85 Harold Street, Roxbury; 7 p.m. on Thursday, July 11, with the Joshua Tree U2 tribute at Hemenway Playground, 540 Adams Street, Dorchester; 7 p.m. on Tuesday, July 16, with the Nephrok Allstars at Brighton Common, 30 Chestnut Hill Avenue, Allston-Brighton; 7 p.m. on Thursday, July 18, with the Fast Times 80s tribute at Billings Field, 369 LaGrange Street, West Roxbury; 7 p.m. on Tuesday, July 23, with Sam Robbins at Adams Park in Roslindale Square; and 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, July 24, with Swingin’ in the Fens featuring Marianne Solivan at Ramler Park, 130 Peterborough Street, Fenway.   

The ParkARTS Citywide Neighborhood Concerts continue at 7 p.m. on Thursday, July 25, with Soul City Band at Blackstone Park, 1535 Washington Street, South End; 7 p.m. on Friday, July 26, with Magnum Sound at Clifford Park, 160 Norfolk Avenue, Roxbury; 7 p.m. on Wednesday, July 31, with The Rebels Tom Petty tribute at Medal of Honor Park, 775 East First Street, South Boston; and 5 p.m. on Sunday, August 4, with Jazz at the Fort featuring the Fred Woodard Collective at Highland Park, 58 Beech Glen Street, Roxbury.  The series ends on Monday, August 5, with The Woo Factor at 5 p.m. at Hunt/Almont Park, 40 Almont Street, Mattapan.

All ParkARTS neighborhood performances are free of charge.  For more information or a full schedule of events, please call 617-635-4505, visit the ParkARTS website, or visit the Parks Facebook page

leverton

Content is the most important part of having quality links to your website. With Area-Info.net, we provide a quality location to share your story and include links to your website to help you grow. If you would like to learn more, visit this page to see how you can use Area-Info.net to rank higher and quicker in search engines. Contact me directly at [email protected] with any questions, or to schedule speaking engagements.

You May Also Like