fbpx

Online Food Delivery Market Size 2021-2026: Global Overview, Industry Report, Share, Trends, Growth, Analysis, Opportunity and Forecast

According to IMARC Group’s latest report, titled “Online Food Delivery Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026”, the global online food delivery market reached a value of US$ 107.4 Billion in 2020. Online food delivery is a service that enables individuals to purchase food online through various food delivery websites and applications. In addition, food delivery applications allow the consumer to register an account to make frequent ordering more convenient.

 

Request for a PDF sample of this report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/online-food-delivery-market/requestsample

 

Online food delivery companies offer numerous benefits to foodservice providers. It facilitates savings in labor since the staff is not tied up on the phone or at the counter. Along with labor savings, other major advantages of online food delivery for foodservice providers include increased convenience for the guest, simpler order processing and enhanced accuracy of online orders. Besides this, online food delivery companies also provide consumers the convenience of getting them delivered at their doorsteps. Recently, with the rising cases of coronavirus disease (COVID-19), some of the leading players like Zomato, McDonald’s Corporation and Domino’s Pizza Inc. have introduced contactless delivery services. These services ensure that the food is delivered safely to the customer with adequate social distancing measures. Moreover, some leading companies are also focusing on targeting non-peak eating times such as afternoon tea or late-night snacks, thereby expanding their product offerings. Looking forward, IMARC Group expects the market to grow at a CAGR of around 11% during 2021-2026.

 

As the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis takes over the world, we are continuously tracking the changes in the markets, as well as the industry behaviors of the consumers globally and our estimates about the latest market trends and forecasts are being done after considering the impact of this pandemic.


Competitive Landscape with Key Players:

  • Just Eat
  • GrubHub
  • Delivery Hero
  • Deliveroo
  • com
  • Foodpanda
  • me
  • Meituan Waimai

Market Segmentation:

Market Breakup by Platform Type

  • Website
  • Applications

Market Breakup by Business Model

  • Order Focused Food Delivery System
  • Logistics Based Food Delivery System
  • Full-Service Food Delivery System

Market Breakup by Payment Method

  • Online
  • Cash on Delivery

Market Breakup Region

  • China
  • North America
  • Asia Pacific ( excluding china)
  • Europe
  • Rest of the World

Ask Analyst for Customization and Explore full report with TOC & List of Figureshttps://www.imarcgroup.com/online-food-delivery-market

We are updating our reports, If you want latest primary and secondary data (2021-2026) with Cost Module, Business Strategy, Distribution Channel, etc. Click request free sample report, published report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours.

Key highlights of the report:                                                    

  • Market Performance (2015-2020)
  • Market Outlook (2021-2026)
  • Market Trends
  • Market Drivers and Success Factors
  • The Impact of COVID-19 on the Global Market
  • Value Chain Analysis
  • Structure of the Global Market
  • Comprehensive mapping of the competitive landscape

If you need specific information that is not currently within the scope of the report, we will provide it to you as a part of the customization.

Related Reports by IMARC Group:

Business Travel Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/business-travel-market

Online Food Delivery Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/online-food-delivery-market

Car Sharing Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/car-sharing-market

Architectural Lighting Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/architectural-lighting-market

Disconnect Switch Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/disconnect-switch-market

Brushless DC Motors Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/brushless-dc-motors-market

Smart Irrigation Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/smart-irrigation-market

Terrestrial Laser Scanning Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/terrestrial-laser-scanning-market

Ball Valves Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/ball-valves-market

Transit Cards Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/transit-cards-market

Egypt LED Lighting Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/egypt-led-lighting-market

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

 

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Contact US:

IMARC Group

30 N Gould St Ste R

Sheridan, WY 82801 USA – Wyoming

Email: [email protected]

Tel No:(D) +91 120 433 0800

Americas: – +1 631 791 1145 | Africa and Europe: – +44-702-409-7331 | Asia: +91-120-433-0800, +91-120-433-0800