Less than a week until the 2018 Mayor’s Young Leader Awards!

In less than a week, the best and brightest young professionals in Colorado Springs – Olympic City USA will be honored at the Mayor’s Young Leader Awards as the Class of 2018 is unveiled onTuesday (Oct. 30) at the Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum. The evening will begin at 4 p.m. with a red carpet entrance and networking opportunity, including complimentary refreshments. The awards presentation will follow promptly at 4:45 p.m.

The fifth annual Mayor’s Young Leader Awards ceremony is presented by the Mayor’s Office and the following event sponsors who are generously helping to make this evening possible:Colorado Springs Pioneers Museum, Glassical Designs Inc, KKTV News 11, Picnic Basket Catering, Red Leg Brewing Company and Vectra Bank.


If you haven’t already, purchase your tickets today at coloradosprings.gov/myla. Depending on availability, tickets will also be sold at the door.

$25 per individual

$40 per couple

*All 2018 finalists and 2017 winners are complimentary.


Parking is available next to the Pioneers Museum in the city parking garage at 130 S. Nevada Avenue. The cost is $1.00 after 4 p.m. For additional parking options visithttps://downtowncs.com/parking/.


We look forward to celebrating all of the 2018 Mayor’s Young Leader Award finalists on Tuesday.

Community and Economic Impact

  • Stephanie Adams, The Apartment Association of Southern Colorado
  • Max Cupp, Council of Neighbors and Organizations
  • Jake Eichengreen, Quad Innovation Partnership
  • Jeff Finn, Norwood Development Group
  • Chelise Foster, Waldo Waldo 5K, Inc.
  • Seth W. Gross, CloudSense Inc.
  • Amanda Metcalfe, Quality Life Counseling; United States Air Force Academy; University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • Tyler Peoples, Mission Catering

Creative Industry

  • Aisha Ahmad-Post, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • Jesse Clark, Hellscream Entertainment
  • Matthew Hiner, Hiner Landscapes
  • Melodie Jordahl, Black Tie Beverages
  • Katie Weckerly, SSPR Public Relations Agency


  • Heather Cassidy, University of Colorado School of Medicine; Kaiser Permanente
  • Erik Huffman, Handshake Leadership
  • Rachel Laufer, Harrison School District 2
  • Brinkley Myers, Colorado Springs School District 11
  • Konrad Schlarbaum, Pikes Peak Community College

Sports and Wellness

  • Jason Cahill, Freedom Chiropractic
  • Zac Chapman, Food Policy Advisory
  • Timothy Corner, Man to Machine
  • Fara Gorsi, International Cricket Council
  • Ian Ratz, University of Colorado Colorado Springs (College of Business)


  • Seth Harvey, Bluestaq
  • Erin Miller, Center for Technology Research and Commercialization


I have been involved with publishing and marketing for the past 32 years. My passion is helping people share their voice. I am able to do this through two important venues: One, with Area-Info.net where people can share everything from opinions to events to news. It is your choice! What do you want to share? Two, through a new program called America's Real Deal I am involved with to help business owners get their voice heard.I schedule speaking engagements with community groups and business groups to share my passion about the importance of "sharing your voice".Contact me directly at lee@leeeverton.com for scheduling information.

You May Also Like