City councilors recognize 2019 Shattuck Award recipients

Each recipient exemplifies the integrity, initiative, leadership and commitment to public good that Henry L. Shattuck personified as Chairman of the Research Bureau for 17 years.

This year’s winners joined the Council for a reception and were recognized for their dedication and years of service. “Look at these faces. They serve you every single day. Overworked, underpaid — they are dedicated to all of us,” said Councilor Campbell.

Each year the Shattuck Awards Committee receives many worthy nominations from department heads, peers and business leaders, highlighting the candidates that go above and beyond their job descriptions to serve our City.